Skip to main content

Automatically reassume roles (ZSH)

By default Granted will assume a given role for 1hr. This can be altered by passing the --duration flag, or by specifying a duration_seconds prop in your config file. This means that after a given hour of activity, you will need to re-run assume to get a new set of credentials.

If you would like to automatically reassume roles, with ZSH you can you can add the following to your ~/.zshrc:

export GRANTED_ENABLE_AUTO_REASSUME=true
info

For supporting other shells (such as fish), please open a feature request on GitHub.